Skip to main content


The Global Summitry Archive aims to preserve the architecture and documents of websites related to global governance institutions.

Immediately, global governance institutions include meetings and summits, treaty organizations and multinational interest groups which facilitate the coordination between states and the maintenance of an international global order.

We divide the captured content into four broad categories: 

1. Formal

2. Informal

3. Regional

4. Multilateral

The first two categories, Formal and Informal, consist of websites of conferences, meetings, or institutions that are global in scope and systemically important. Formal would include the Bretton Woods and UN systems. Informal institutions reflect leader-driven institutions that include a host of global order institutions such as the G7, G20, BRICS, and many more. 

The final two categories, Multilateral and Regional, are sub-global in scope. The Regional category contains meetings and institutions with a geographically defined focus. It includes the European Union, Pacific Islands Forum, African Union, etc. The Multilateral category pertains to sites between geographical regions and this category includes Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC), Asia-Europe Meetings Summits (ASEM), and many others.